Auto ads

Wednesday 6 September 2017


MEET Alex Who? - the hottest new export signed to EMPIRE releases her brand new EP- ‘This Is Who Part 1’ today.

The Dutch-Tanzanian singer-songwriter, managed to bag herself a two album record deal after being approached and signed by Ghazi Shami to EMPIRE in 2016.

The EP comes hot off the heels of her recent single - 'Summer in December', released last month. Her sound, described by MTV as ‘sultry vocals over smooth production - the perfect combination to create a soulful vibe’, can be enjoyed on the 5 track EP, available across all DSP’s on September 1st.

1. Mr. Sticky Fingers
2. Dirty Little Secret
3. Summer in December
4. Twisted
5. Smoke

5 secret tracks will be released on 'Part 2' at the end of the year.

Born in Wageningen, a small town in the east of Holland, Alex had always big dreams.

“I’ve always wanted to perform, says the soulful songstress. I’ve always tried to immerse myself in the local music culture, which helped me gain a good reputation and gave me experience leading a five-piece band in live performances. My new EP is a body of work, which I hope will transcends the boundaries of music”.

In the lead up to the EP release date, Alex Who? treats listeners to brand new visuals for her latest single ‘Twisted’, which premiered on the MOBO Awards last night. The playful video is filled with tongue-in-cheek storytelling on top of a bed of soulful vocals.

Keep up with AlexWho?:

No comments:

Post a Comment