Instagram is finally adding a mute button to its app, so dodging those annoying followers just became easier. You’ll soon have the option to remove someone’s post, their stories or both, from your appearing on your timeline without worrying if they’ve found out or not. While muted, you’ll still be able to view that profile and they won’t receive a notification that you’ve muted them.
This is in stark contrast to the “Regrams” feature recently announced that allows users to repost others’ content onto their personal stories.
The long overdue feature is set to start rolling out “over the coming weeks.” Chime in to let us know how you feel about IG’s forthcoming update. You can also read up on the app’s new “All Caught Up” feature.