Auto ads

Factory78 And WyldPytch EP VOL.2

Follow Us @Factory78

Saturday, 9 October 2021



The 8th edition of the African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) is set to hold on November 14th, 2021. Celebrating African music and African music artists has been the fuel behind AFRIMMA awards, and the body has consistently uplifted African music on the world stage since inception. It is set to be another historic AFRIMMA edition this year as African stars hoist their country’s flags in different categories of nominations. 

African music continues an upwards surge internationally as talented African music artists blessed the world with beautiful music all year round. AFRIMMA 2021 Nominations cast the net wide and far over the various talents that are abound the continent with deserving artists earning recognition for honing their craft. Fresh faces like Ayra Starr, Black Sheriff, Yaw Tog join decorated winners like Fally Ipupa, Wizkid, Diamond Platnumz on the 2021 nominations list and the North African category has been brought back this year. 

Speaking further on AFRIMMA 2021, Anderson Obiagwu the founder of the biggest African Music Awards ceremony Africa stated that “We are committed to crossing boundaries with music as ever, the world has been through a lot in this season of pandemic, but music has been a constant ray of light through dark times. African artists are at the forefront now and this is the time to even push harder for African music to be the biggest genre in the world”. This year’s theme is ‘Flavors of Africa’ as Afrimma brings together the different flavors of Africa to create a festival of beautiful music. The countdown is on to the 14th of November 2021 and the voting has been declared open on It is AFRIMMA 2021 and it comes with the flavours of Africa.



Best Male West Africa


Adekunle Gold – Nigeria 


Kidi - Ghana


Burna Boy – Nigeria 


Davido– Nigeria


Wizkid – Nigeria 


Rema -Nigeria   


Wally Seck– Senegal


Sarkodie – Ghana




Best Female West Africa


Adina– Ghana


Tiwa Savage – Nigeria


Zeynab – Benin 


Simi – Nigeria 


Yasmine- Guinea Bissau


Dior Mbaye – Senegal 


Mz Vee – Ghana


Tems– Nigeria 




Best Male East Africa 


Eddy Kenzo – Uganda


Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania 


Ali Kiba – Tanzania 


The Ben – Rwanda 


Khaligraph Jones – Kenya 


Gildo Kassa – Ethiopia


Otile Brown – Kenya 


Meddy – Rwanda




Best Female East Africa 


Nadia Mukami – Kenya 


Vinka – Uganda 


Zuchu – Tanzania


Nandy – Tanzania 


Sheebah Karungi – Uganda 


Nikita Kering – Kenya 


Tanasha Donna – Kenya


Knowles Butera - Rwanda





Best Male Central Africa


Gaz Mawete – Congo 


Innos’ B – Congo


TayC – Cameroon


Fally Ipupa - Congo 


Dadju - Congo 


Salatiel – Cameroon


Toofan – Togo


Ko – C -Cameroon



Best Female Central Africa


Coco Argentee – Cameroon 


Shan’L -Gabon


Daphne - Cameroon


Mayra Andrade - Cape Verde


Liloca- Mozambique


Soraia Ramos- Cape Verde


Mimie- Cameroon


Blanche Bailly - Cameroun




Best Male Southern Africa


Focalistic - South Africa 


Slap Dee - Zambia 


Cassper Nyovest- South Africa


Shimza - South Africa


Jah Prayzah - Zimbabwe


Tha Dogg – Namibia


Sjava – South Africa 


Anselmo Ralph - Angola




Best Female Southern Africa


DBN Gogo – South Africa 


Ammara Brown - Zimbabwe 


Lady Du - South Africa 


Shashl – Zimbabwe


Sally BossMadam – Namibia


Gemma Griffiths – Zimbabwe


Elaine – South Africa


Edmazia – Angola 




Best Male North Africa 


El Grande Toto – Morocco 


Baiti – Tunisia 


Hamaki – Egypt


Saad Lamdjareed – Morocco


Soolking – Algeria 


Mouh Milano – Algeria 


Akram Hosny – Egypt 



Best Female North Africa 


Souhila Ben Lachhab – Algeria 


Emel – Tunisia 


Marwa Loud – Morocco


Sandy – Egypt


Latifa – Tunisia


Ruby – Egypt 


Najoua Belyzel – Morocco 


Asma Lmnawar - Morocco






Crossing Boundaries with Music Award


Burna Boy–Nigeria 


Aya Nakamura - Mali/France 


Dave - Nigeria/UK




Headie One – Ghana/UK


S. Pri Noir - Guinea Bissau/France 


Tems – Nigeria


Dadju – Congo 









Best Newcomer


Yaw Tog- Ghana   


Ruger – Nigeria


Black Sheriff – Ghana


Ayra Starr – Nigeria 


Marioo – Tanzania


Kamo Mphela – South Africa


Nviiri the Storyteller - Kenya


Busta 929 – South Africa





Artist of The Year 


Burna Boy – Nigeria


Fally Ipupa - Congo 


Diamond Platnumz - Tanzania


Wizkid - Nigeria


Aya Nakamura - Mali/France


El Grande Toto – Morocco 


Tay C- Cameroon 


Dadju – Congo





Best Gospel 


Mercy Chinwo - Nigeria


Joe Mettle - Ghana


Miguel Buila - Angola


Icha Kavons - Congo  


Diana Hamilton – Ghana 


DJ Kerozen – Ivory Coast


Tim Godfrey – Nigeria 


Sinach – Nigeria 







Best Live Act


Flavour - Nigeria 


Sauti Sol - Kenya 


Stonebwoy - Ghana


Yemi Alade - Nigeria 


Burna Boy – Nigeria


Diamond Platnumz- Tanzania


Fally Ipupa– Congo


Focalistic – South Africa







Nadia Nakai  – South Africa


Sampa the Great – Zambia


Rosa Ree – Tanzania


Bombshell Grenade – Zambia


Askia – Cameroon


Eno Barony – Ghana


Muthoni Drummer Queen – Kenya


Ms Banks – Nigeria 








Best Male Rap Act


Olamide - Nigeria 


Sarkodie - Ghana 


Moobers - Angola


Nasty C - South Africa 


Khaligraph Jones - Kenya 


Fik Fameica – Uganda


Phyno – Nigeria 


Yanga Chief – South Africa




Best Collaboration


Focalistic x Davido – ‘Ke Star’ Remix


Dadju ft Tiskola - ‘Dieu Merci’


Flavour ft Diamond Platnumz x Fally Ipupa – Berna  


Dj Tarico x Burna Boy – Yaba Buluku


Bella Shmurda x Zlatan – Cash App


Naira Marley x Busiswa – Coming 


Diamond Platnumz ft Koffi Olomide - Waah


Serge Ibaka x Tay C – Leggo 





Song of The Year 


Focalistic x Davido – ‘Ke Star’ Remix


Ladipoe ft Buju – Feeling 


Calema ft Perola , Soraia Ramos & Manecas Costa – Kua Buaru


Dj Tarico x Burna Boy – Yaba Buluku


Tay C – Le Temps 


Naira Marley x Busiswa – Coming 


Wizkid ft Tems & Justin Beiber – Essence Remix


Nviiri the Storyteller ft Bien – Niko Sawa 




Best Video Director


Dr Nkeng Stephens - Cameroon


Deska Torres - Kenya 


TG Omori - Nigeria 


David Duncan- Ghana


Sasha Vybz - Uganda


Director Kenny – Tanzania


Dammy Twitch - Nigeria


Ofentse Mwase – South Africa





Best Dj Africa


DJ Spinall - Nigeria 


DJ Zinhle - South Africa


DJ Dollar – Senegal 


DJ Soupamodel - Nigeria 


DJ Big N – Nigeria


Major League DJz – South Africa


DJ Kess – Ghana


DJ Moh Spice – Kenya




Best African Dj USA



DJ Ecool - Nigeria 


DJ Shinski - Kenya 


Dj Buka – Nigeria 


DJ Moh – Ivory Coast


DJ Tunez - Nigeria


DJ Akua – Ghana


DJ K Meta – Ethiopia 


Dj Oreo – Nigeria 




AFRIMMA Video of The Year


Flavour ft Diamond Platnumz x Fally Ipupa – Berna 


Tay C – Le Temps 


Teni – Hustle


Mz Vee – Baddest Boss


Zuchu – Sukari 


Ray Vanny x Innos’B – Kelebe 


Rema – Bounce 


Wizkid ft Tems - Essence




Music Producer of The Year


Kimamba – Tanzania


P.Prime– Nigeria 


S2kizzy- Tanzania


Salatiel - Cameroon


London– Nigeria 


JazziQ – South Africa 


Richie Mensah - Ghana


Dj Maphorisa – South Africa

No comments:

Post a Comment